Buger Geek is the best!

Here’s a tip about me (not that anyone is interested): Whenever I’m in the Alabang , I almost always eat and buy coffee from Starbucks in the Molito Complex. Lately, I’ve been walking past a restaurant under construction called Burger Geek. Then one fateful night in October, as I was once again heading over to Recovery Food, I was treated to a wonderful surprise! Burger Geek was finally open!

 

It’s a small space but it does not feel cramped. The interior design was fairly simple but very comfortable despite just having wooden seats. One wall was a solid black number with brick facing effects; the other had a clever design of a periodic table of elements. Instead of elements it showed the elements of a burger place.

Their servers all wear Burger Geek shirts and hipster glasses, very nice touch I might add. They’re also very polite and will quickly tend to your needs. I ate here first during lunch and by the time I was back by dinner, one of the servers recognized me and greeted me with a “welcome back sir”!  Made me enjoy the place even more and makes me feel at home.

Image result for burger geek

 

 

Lets  start for appetizers, fries and onion rings are not to be missed. These are done perfectly and are cooked with care. Complimentary Fish Crackers are also served as good food takes awhile when they cook it. They make sure that you won’t get disappointed.
Image result for appetizer in burger geek
If it is your first time, BURGERGEEK suggests that you go for their simplest burger so that you could taste their freshly ground patty. Still, having additional toppings is the way to go. The B+ or BACON + (255Phpp) is the most basic form you could get with the addition of crispy bacon. Here, you could taste the meat patty. The bacon are deep fried and solid. The buns are backed in house and are perfect for the burger themselves.

Rub some bacon on it!

Opened just late last year, controversy hit BURGERGEEK early on. An article published by a website noted that the presentation is almost if not the same as one of their ventures. Upon seeing the UMAMI CHICKEN (295Php), the plating and the looks are the same but I believe that it stops there. The taste is pretty different. The chicken skin and meat choice are not the same and are similar to another restaurant. I guess the similarity stops at the plating.

It is very satisfying to eat here and great food to enjoy. Here are the menu:

Image result for burger geek menu

Location:

6A, Molito Lifestyle Mall, Madrigal Ave, Ayala Alabang, Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Burger Geek, Address

Leave a comment